MarkMods Forums

  • 18 October 2019
     
    Advanced search  
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.         Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Can't find your ARMA 3 server in the server list?  (Read 13480 times)

Mechanicalfluff

  • Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile

Filter "The Boom Boom Room"


it's still only visible to gamespy :/
Logged

Mark

  • Administrator
  • Active Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1.051
    • View Profile
    • MarkMods

What is the server ID or IP:port number of your game servers? We might have found a fix. This seems to be a system specific issue.

Mechanicalfluff

  • Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile

What is the server ID or IP:port number of your game servers? We might have found a fix. This seems to be a system specific issue.


162.248.208.123:10302

that'd be great if you did!
Logged

Tyrone_Shoelaces

  • Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile

162.251.118.170:21302    

Would be greatly appreciated if this could be fixed.  Our traffic has come to a standstill.  We had come so far with advertising the server, our own people are having a hard time finding it.

Logged

Mark

  • Administrator
  • Active Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1.051
    • View Profile
    • MarkMods

What is the server ID or IP:port number of your game servers? We might have found a fix. This seems to be a system specific issue.


162.248.208.123:10302

that'd be great if you did!


Could you check if your server is displaying correctly in the steam list now?

Mechanicalfluff

  • Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile

they are, thank you very much!
Logged

Mark

  • Administrator
  • Active Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1.051
    • View Profile
    • MarkMods

162.251.118.170:21302    

Would be greatly appreciated if this could be fixed.  Our traffic has come to a standstill.  We had come so far with advertising the server, our own people are having a hard time finding it.




Could you check your server in the steam list as well, please?

Mark

  • Administrator
  • Active Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1.051
    • View Profile
    • MarkMods

they are, thank you very much!


Good to hear that!
Looks like Bohemia Interactive changed some networking rules in the patch (again..).

Tyrone_Shoelaces

  • Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile

One sec, I'm changing my config file back to the way it was with

Steamquery port: 21302

and Reporting IP to master.gamespy.com
Logged

Tyrone_Shoelaces

  • Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile

Our server doesn't show in the Steam side, only the gamespy side

162.251.118.170:21302

« Last Edit: 02 May 2014 by Tyrone_Shoelaces »
Logged

Mark

  • Administrator
  • Active Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1.051
    • View Profile
    • MarkMods

Our server doesn't show in the Steam side, only the gamespy side

162.251.118.170:21302




Just replied to a support ticket of you as well, please use the correct steamports, as we run mutliple ARMA servers on the same system:
For your game server it should be:
steamPort = 21402;
steamQueryPort = 21502;

Other wanting to know what their steam portnumbers should be, you can calculate this yourself by:
steamPort = serverport + 100
steamQueryPort = serverport + 200

Snakeyes

  • Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile

My server shows up on the Steam list now. Another oddity that I don't quite understand; I have a 40 slot ArmA 3 server, but it as listed as 24 slots in the Steam server list.
Logged