MarkMods Forums

  • 18 October 2019
     
    Advanced search  
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.         Login with username, password and session length
Pages:  [1] 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13   Go Down

Author Topic: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN  (Read 76725 times)

Mark

  • Administrator
  • Active Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1.051
    • View Profile
    • MarkMods
BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« on: 11 October 2012 »

Dear Community,
 
It seems nobody is able to find any SWAT4 Game servers in the ingame serverlist.
Something seems wrong with the GameSpy query servers/support.
It is not clear what the problem is exactly, all we know is SWAT4 servers can't reach the master server and have stopped responding to ping requests.
Check yourself, open your game and check the serverlist, it shows up all empty, no matter how much refreshes you'll do.
As soon as we learn more (hopefully from GameSpy), we will update you of course!
 
In the meanwhile, share your thoughts, knowledge and experiences!

Mark

  • Administrator
  • Active Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1.051
    • View Profile
    • MarkMods
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #1 on: 11 October 2012 »

After some further investigation, I figured out why direct IP joining doesn't work.
When you join through Direct IP, the game server actually receives your request to join.
Problem is, the server needs to verify some stuff, which goes through GameSpy, which is exactly the service being down/unsupported(we don't know for sure yet).
I am not sure why normal Pinging doesn't work yet.

Mark

  • Administrator
  • Active Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1.051
    • View Profile
    • MarkMods
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #2 on: 11 October 2012 »

I've managed to join SWAT 4 game servers which run in bLan=True mode (in SwatGuiState.ini).
You cannot query the servers, but you can join them (only if they are in bLan=True).

Mark

  • Administrator
  • Active Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1.051
    • View Profile
    • MarkMods
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #3 on: 11 October 2012 »

Fix to query and join your game server:

In SwatGuiState.ini, set:
bLan=True

In Swat4(X)DedicatedServer.ini set:
ServerQueryListenPort=10481

ServerQueryListenPort should be your port number + 1.
For example, is your port number 19480, then ServerQueryListenPort should be 19481

Querying the game server will only work from Xfire, it won't show up in the ingame server (no server does atm).

Andy

  • Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #4 on: 11 October 2012 »

Would there be a way of creating an independent server list?
Logged

SoHCold

  • Beta Test Crew
  • Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #5 on: 11 October 2012 »

that solution works, and i can join.
but, after each 10 minutes, all got kicked:

MarkMods attempted to start the server.   11/10/2012 16:06:06
Stop   MarkMods stopped the server, since it did not respond to query requests.   11/10/2012 16:06:05
Stop   MarkMods attempted to stop the server.   11/10/2012 16:05:49
Start   MarkMods attempted to start the server.   11/10/2012 15:55:46
Stop   MarkMods stopped the server, since it did not respond to query requests.   11/10/2012 15:55:45
Stop   MarkMods attempted to stop the server.   11/10/2012 15:55:27
Start   MarkMods attempted to start the server.   11/10/2012 15:45:25
Stop   MarkMods stopped the server, since it did not respond to query requests.   11/10/2012 15:45:24
Stop   MarkMods attempted to stop the server.   11/10/2012 15:45:07

hope you guys find a solution.
Logged

sirius

  • Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #6 on: 11 October 2012 »

Hi MarkieBoy & ALL

After repaired in efforts by Cold. We rejoin our server but it seems there is a bug.

- Maps fixers, Number of rounds 7 Number of players 20 (slots).

Example:
as soon as I join our server (SoH in Direct IP + Password) as SA.
I played only 1 to 2 minutes after the server crashes, so I DISCONNECTED and I reconnect but there! the round restarts at the beginning.
I can not play 7 rounds, the server crashes.
Logged

Mark

  • Administrator
  • Active Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1.051
    • View Profile
    • MarkMods
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #7 on: 11 October 2012 »

Those whose game server crashes, have you read this properly?

ServerQueryListenPort should be your port number + 1.
For example, is your port number 19480, then ServerQueryListenPort should be 19481

mhhinds

  • Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #8 on: 11 October 2012 »

People, you can connect to SuspectsHeaven servers through direct IP - 109.70.149.151:10480 Public          109.70.149.151:10480 AAR

TiredLookInHisEyes
Logged

mhhinds

  • Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #9 on: 11 October 2012 »

Logged

SoHCold

  • Beta Test Crew
  • Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #10 on: 11 October 2012 »

Our server : 188.40.97.185:21480
i set:
bLAN=True
ServerQueryListenPort=21481

and still server crash  :(
Logged

Dobledosis

  • Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #11 on: 11 October 2012 »

If you start the server and run a netstat command youll see that the server is working but its not claiming the query port. 10481 in my case.

I did the same thing you say here: bLAN=True
ServerQueryListenPort=10481

The server works with Xfire, but is there a way to force the server use the default query? Im working on that now.
Logged

mhhinds

  • Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #12 on: 11 October 2012 »

Guys, Swat 4 is not the only game affected by this issue with Gamespy.  Lots of games have the same problem.

http://www.facebook.com/gamespytech

the source
Logged

mhhinds

  • Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #13 on: 11 October 2012 »

No BLAN should be set to False in the Swat4GuiState.ini

ServerQueryListenPort=10491 as an example

also why not try HLSW to connect to your server.
« Last Edit: 11 October 2012 by mhhinds »
Logged

Mark

  • Administrator
  • Active Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1.051
    • View Profile
    • MarkMods
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #14 on: 11 October 2012 »

Thanks for sharing that link.
It seems GameSpy has serious troubles with some other games as well.
We'll sit tight and hope for a quick fix from GameSpy.
Pages:  [1] 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13   Go Up