MarkMods Forums

  • 07 December 2019
     
    Advanced search  
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.         Login with username, password and session length
Pages:  1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13   Go Down

Author Topic: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN  (Read 79553 times)

GeneralONeill

  • Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #90 on: 14 October 2012 »

Hmm, so for now the only solution is to search the server ip for ip, port for port :( Like i did, but this is very slow.

@Mark:
You get my PM and xFire Invite?
Logged

vowsdesrat@hotmail.co.uk

  • Guest
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #91 on: 14 October 2012 »

just a heads up people - I've added a server browser to Swat Downloader - It can be downloaded from the link below

http://desrat.lightning-bolt.net/update.html

Logged

GeneralONeill

  • Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #92 on: 14 October 2012 »

Hmm, how this program work? Min. two game servers not listed, of the clan SoH :S
Logged

Mark

  • Administrator
  • Active Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1.051
    • View Profile
    • MarkMods
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #93 on: 14 October 2012 »

Hmm, how this program work? Min. two game servers not listed, of the clan SoH :S


Have a look at the Add server button?

GeneralONeill

  • Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #94 on: 14 October 2012 »

Hmm, yeah, i will say it so:
Its not an automatic search, idk if it is the best solution :S
Logged

Mark

  • Administrator
  • Active Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1.051
    • View Profile
    • MarkMods
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #95 on: 14 October 2012 »

I'll give you guys an update once in a while:

Status new mainserver:
SWAT 4 server modBeta Ready
Mainserver 10%
Web serverlist txt 0%
Web serverlist GUI 0%
ClientMod ingame server browser0%
Installer Client mod0%
« Last Edit: 14 October 2012 by MarkieBoy »
Logged

LuckyBicz

  • Beta Test Crew
  • Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #96 on: 14 October 2012 »

Hey People.

I found this tweet by @gamespystatus, don't know if you saw that :

http://status.poweredbygamespy.com/post/33439755979/gamespy-wide-planned-maintenance-w-brief-interruptions

The tweet is from Friday, 12th October, and saying that Gamespy is going to do some maintenance work
on Monday, 15th October.
Don't know what it means, but maybe they are going to fix the Problems tomorrow, on Monday.
Logged

Mark

  • Administrator
  • Active Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1.051
    • View Profile
    • MarkMods
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #97 on: 14 October 2012 »

Thanks for sharing that!
Would be great if that would fix the current issue as well indeed.
*Fingerscrossed*!

GeneralONeill

  • Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #98 on: 14 October 2012 »

Hmm, its difficult to interpret this blog post :( Maybe its only a maintenance of the services like chat and so on without the SWAT4 or they want to provide the swat 4 master servers.
Logged

minetimeteamhelp@web.de

  • Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #99 on: 14 October 2012 »

I hope :(
Logged

|MYT|Edward

  • Beta Test Crew
  • Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #100 on: 14 October 2012 »

when I run a dedicated server, my server try to communicate with "swat4.available.gamespy.com" UDP/27900. if other peoples could try to run a dedicated server and check if they have the same parameters...

We could try to find where is "swat4.available.gamespy.com"  (which file), and change it to ask the server to register on a "personnal DataBase". Maybe could try to do it for a client, and return the reply of "\status\" (<- message used to know server status).

Data Send from server to swat4.available.gamespy.com (69.10.30.248:27900/UDP) : ".....swat4."

i hope these infos could help.
Logged

xfire : edwardbeer

GeneralONeill

  • Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #101 on: 14 October 2012 »

If we can't change the name, we can try to setup a dns server/forwarder n which this dns name is routed to our personal db.
Logged

apocalypto@email.com

  • Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #102 on: 14 October 2012 »

when I run a dedicated server, my server try to communicate with "swat4.available.gamespy.com" UDP/27900. if other peoples could try to run a dedicated server and check if they have the same parameters...

We could try to find where is "swat4.available.gamespy.com"  (which file), and change it to ask the server to register on a "personnal DataBase". Maybe could try to do it for a client, and return the reply of "\status\" (<- message used to know server status).

Data Send from server to swat4.available.gamespy.com (69.10.30.248:27900/UDP) : ".....swat4."

i hope these infos could help.

It's only a hypothesis but, maybe that URL is not stored in any file (I tried to search everywhere in the System directory)...I believe that "Swat4DedicatedServer.exe" builds that URL simply concatenating the string ".available.gamespy.com" after a parameter taken from "Swat4DedicatedServer.ini".
Can someone try to change these rows from that INI file?
Code: [Select]
[URL]
Protocol=foo
[IpServer.UdpServerQuery]
GameName=foo
[IpDrv.UdpBeacon]
BeaconProduct=foo
Then maybe let us know if it still tries to contact "swat4.available.gamespy.com" or the URL is changed to "foo.available.gamespy.com".
Logged

EtniesDC

  • Translation Crew
  • Active Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
    • Swat Elite Team
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #103 on: 14 October 2012 »

Ehm. Now. I can't connect via direct IP on any servers with MM, is any known problem?
Logged

GeneralONeill

  • Forum Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: BREAKING: SWAT4 SERVER LIST DOWN
« Reply #104 on: 14 October 2012 »

Our servers function.
Logged
Pages:  1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13   Go Up